Special Ed and using ICTs

Being on professional experience is such a full-on but enjoyable and educational process. But, I have so many ideas about the use of ICTs that I’m having difficulty deciding on what to do.

However, there is another downside, the school that I’m at doesn’t participate in the iPad or laptop program even though some students do use them. There are class sets of laptops that can be used, but you have to make sure that you book well in advance to be able to use them.

Another thing that is a bit of bummer is that it takes the kids forever to log on, that is if they haven’t forgotten their log on details!

How am I overcoming this? I’m using programs on the interactive whiteboard and we do the specified activity as a whole class before breaking off to do some hands on activities.

I will get there, just have to curb my enthusiasm a little. Week two and no my feet haven’t touched the floor yet!
Until next time, cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

